A amazing start to library

My favourite genre is graphic novels. I like graphic novels because I can see pictures of the characters and really understand the setting.

 My favourite book chat book that we have read so far is The One and Only Ivan. I like it because their are a lot of different emotions and it really sinks into your emotions and you can really  feel how the characters feel. 

What I love about the Evans Library is that there are to many books to read and they are all amazing books. My favourite book to read at library is the Hilda series. 

                              What’s your favourite book to read?

2 thoughts on “A amazing start to library

  1. Hi Millie,

    Welcome to the world of blogging! You’ve written a great first library post – you’ve included a good amount of detail as well as an image and a question to help engage the reader.

    I’m glad you enjoyed The One and Only Ivan. I agree with you that it is a very emotional book. Do you think you’ll see the movie when it comes out?

    In answer to your question, I don’t have a favourite book to read, but I do love anything by Kate DiCamillo. If you enjoyed The One and Only Ivan, I think you’d enjoy her books as they are written beautifully and make you feel lots of emotions.

    Keep up the great blogging!

    Miss Davidson.

  2. Hi Millie,
    I read the one and only Ivan too and I loved it. It really pulled your heartstrings. It shows you how cruel they were to animals. I love the Evans Library because there are so many books to choose from.
    Keira

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *