My favourite book chat book

One of my favourite book chat books was Saving Winslow. This book was a recent book chat. 

This book is by Sharon Creech and the genre is animals

 

I enjoyed this book because it had the right amount of sadness and happiness that I like. I also liked this book because the donkey is a hero. The donkey is hero because he can smell the fire that is next door and because the lady next door hates the donkey the boy goes outside to make Winslow be quite. Then the boy see the fire and gets his parents. I think that it would of been better if the donkey died but that is what I think. 

This book is about a little donkey that is born and is very sick and this little boy takes it in and every one is saying that the donkey is going to die. The little boy keeps on looking after it until he has to do something about the donkey. 

What is your favourite book and why?

One thought on “My favourite book chat book

  1. Hi Millie,
    I really liked Saving Winslow aswell, my favourite bookchat book was Amal Unbound because it was a really detailed book.
    Great job!!!

    From Mia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *